Breaking News: ‘Clannad: The Place Where Wishes Come True’ CONFIRMED for Anime Boston 2013! Also: David Matranga CONFIRMED as Guest of Honor!

I checked in with Lou Aruda, who is the headof  Panel and Workshop Programming this morning to see this message:

“Weird… you got nothing for the Clanad panel? I have it listed as accepted here.”

I rechecked my inbox and found the confirmation email:

Hello,

This email is to let you know that your panel titled:

Clanad: The Place Where Wishes Come True

has been ACCEPTED for Anime Boston 2013.

For the time being, your panel has been scheduled for Panel 202 on
SUNDAY starting at 01:30:00 PM and running for 60 minutes.

Last year this panel was on Saturday night at 9:15PM. I missed the Swap Meet because of the timing but this I can do. I can only hope the other thing I’m going to touch on momentarily will keep folks around on Sunday.

This man has been confirmed as a Guest of Honor at Anime Boston 2013:

David Matranga. He is also the English Voice actor of this person from Clannad:

Tomoya Okazaki. Yes. He’s been confirmed. BELIEVE IT!

I don’t know if I’m more excited about my panel being confirmed two months in advance or Tomoya’s English VA being there. I’m just excited! I really needed this after such a tough week. Now that I know I’m going to be doing this panel at AB2013 I can finish the last few updates I held off until I knew for sure. My next blog on the panel will include a video as well as info on the “dry run” I will be doing sometime next month of the panel.

Leave a Reply

