Fullmetal Alchemist Manga set almost complete

 

All I need are volumes 23, 23 and 24 and it will be complete ^_^

 

I bought 3-in-1 books, which contain 3 volumes but cost $15 each. I got singles for volumes 25, 26 and 27 before I knew the whole series was getting the 3-in-1 treatment. For those who don’t know, a single volume of FMA costs $10 so it makes more sense to buy a 3-in-1 these days. Bleach, Naruto and Dragonball Z are also releasing 3-in1 versions of the manga as well so…yeah.

Once I finish FMA it will join my complete Death Note and Code Geass sets. I will then focus on adding to my Blue Exorcist and Ouran High School Host Club sets. I also have seversl Bleach and Naruto volumes but in those cases, I’m more interested in getting all of the volumes for certain Arcs. While I do have most of the volumes for Rosario + Vampire and Oh!My Goddess, I’ll wait until AB2015 before I look at getting more volumes for those series.

I almost forgot to say this before but Fullmetal Alchemist Brotherhood faithfully follows the manga’s storyline. The original Anime from 10 years earlier uses an original storyline with the same characters. Those who saw FMA:B after seeing FMA but before reading the manga will find FMA:B much darker than the original Anime. The original storyline has been critically acclaimed for the more narrowed focus on what it means to seek “The Truth”.

I think it would I would be pretty cool if an after story was done but things are fine as they are. For those who may have heard of FMA and wondered about the name, Edward Elric is given the codename Fullmetal by King Bradley when he becomes a state alchemist. He’s universally known as The Fullmetal Alchemist because of his prosthetic arm and leg. He lost his limbs and his younger brother Alphonse lost his entire body after tried to transmute their mother back to life. The main story is their quest to find a way to get their bodies back.

 

Leave a Reply

