Attack on Titan and Inuyasha Seasons 3 through 5 incoming!

 

While I was finalizing my registration of Anime Boston, I also ordered some Anime DVD sets. I bought seasons 1-2 of Inuyasha over the summer and am now getting seasons 3-5. I will get seasons 6 and 7 another time along with the Movies bundled in one Blu-Ray set another time. I plan to have all of Inuyasha on DVD by the time Anime Boston 2015 comes to town.

I want to also pause for a moment and comment on the mainstream opinion DVD/Blu-Ray format is obsoleted by digital media. I disagree with that belief. I actually find it much more convenient to own the physical media in the case of my anime. It’s just more convenient for me.

After I finish Inuyahsa and AoT, next on my DVD Set to-buy list is Code Geass and Fullmetal Alchemist Brotherhood. Code Geass was recently released on Blu-Ray so…yeah. It’s a must have!

Since I’ve not buying video games or playing World of Warcraft anymore, I actually have the funds set aside to buy Manga next year. I plan to eventually finish getting all the volumes in Blue Exorcist, Nura: Rise of the Yokai Clan, Ouran High School Host Club, Attack on Titan and Spice & Wolf.

…I’m gonna need another bookshelf.

Leave a Reply

